SENATE

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 8:00 AM

Monday, April 3, 2023

PLACE: E1.016 (Hearing Room)

CHAIR: Senator Donna Campbell

To consider the following:

The following nominees will appear:

Texas Permanent School Fund	Corporation Board of Directors			
Bradfield Denman Wright Harris County	Appointed 01-19-22 for a term to expire	Whitmire		
harris county	term to expire			
Chair of the State Board of	Education			
Keven Mirk Anthony Ellis	± ±	Nichols		
Angelina County	term to expire 09-16-23			
Office of Public Insurance Counsel				
David Bolduc	Appointed 03-20-23 for a	Eckhardt		
Travis County	term to expire 02-01-25			
Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board				
Daniel O. Wong	Appointed 10-19-21 for a	Miles		
Fort Bend County	term to expire 08-31-27			
Teacher Retirement System of Texas Board of Trustees				
John Webster Elliott	Appointed 01-09-23 for a	Eckhardt		
Travis County	term to expire 08-31-27			
Texas School Safety Center Board of Directors				
Isaac William Avera	Appointed 05-27-22 for a	Nichols		
Cherokee County	term to expire 02-01-24			

The following nominees will not appear:

Department of Information Resources

Jeffrey William Allison Harris County	Appointed 04-22-22 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Whitmire		
Christopher Franke Dallas County	Appointed 04-22-22 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Hall		
476th Judicial District Court, Hidalgo County				
Ysmael D. Fonseca Hidalgo County	Appointed 03-15-23 for a term to expire 12-31-24	Hinojosa		
Teacher Retirement System o	f Texas Board of Trustees			
Brittny Groce Allred Dallas County	Appointed 01-09-23 for a term to expire 08-31-27	Parker		
Elvis Donnell Williams Kendall County	Appointed 01-09-23 for a term to expire 08-31-27	Campbell		
Texas Board of Physical Therapy Examiners				
Manuel Antonio Domenech Travis County	Appointed 03-14-23 for a term to expire 01-31-29	Eckhardt		
Donivan Jay Hodge Travis County	Appointed 03-14-23 for a term to expire 01-31-29	Campbell		
Omar Palomin Hidalgo County	Appointed 03-14-23 for a term to expire 01-31-29	Hinojosa		
Texas Emergency Services Retirement System Board of Trustees				
Bradley Christopher Landi Travis County	Appointed 03-17-23 for a term to expire 09-01-27	Campbell		
Pilar Rodriguez Hidalgo County	Appointed 08-10-22 for a term to expire 09-01-27	Hinojosa		
Brian James Smith Travis County	Appointed 08-10-22 for a term to expire 09-01-27	Eckhardt		

Patrick Buzzini Harris County	Appointed 03-21-23 for a term to expire 09-01-24	Bettencourt
Michael Dale Coble Tarrant County	Appointed 03-21-23 for a term to expire 09-01-24	Hancock
Nancy Ruth Downing Brazos County	Appointed 03-21-23 for a term to expire 09-01-24	Schwertner
Jasmine Millican Drake Harris County	Appointed 03-21-23 for a term to expire 09-01-24	Bettencourt
Texas Higher Education Coor	dinating Board	
Syed Anwar Midland County	Appointed 03-27-23 for a term to expire 08-31-27	Sparks
Richard L. Clemmer Travis County	Appointed 09-13-21 for a term to expire 08-31-23	Eckhardt
Texas Medical Board		
Michael E. Cokinos Harris County	Appointed 09-20-21 for a term to expire 04-13-27	Bettencourt
Kandace B. Farmer Tarrant County	Appointed 09-20-21 for a term to expire 04-13-27	Hancock
LuAnn Roberts Morgan Dallas County	Appointed 09-20-21 for a term to expire 04-13-27	Johnson
Jayaram B. Naidu Midland County	Appointed 09-20-21 for a term to expire 04-13-27	Sparks
Ebony Victoria Todd Bell County	Appointed 09-20-21 for a term to expire 04-13-27	Flores
Sherif Zaafran Harris County	Appointed 09-20-21 for a term to expire 04-13-27	Whitmire

Texas Racing Commission

Rebecca A. Contreras Williamson County	Appointed 09-10-21 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Schwertner
Constance Couch McNabb Montgomery County	Appointed 09-10-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Nichols
Arvel Jackson Waight Gillespie County	Appointed 09-10-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Flores
Texas School Safety Center	Board of Directors	
Craig Robert Bessent Taylor County	Appointed 05-27-22 for a term to expire 02-01-24	Perry
Melissa Dee Dunbar Kerr County	Appointed 03-22-23 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Flores
Edwin Stuart Flores Dallas County	Appointed 03-22-23 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Johnson
Cary B. Hedrick Deaf Smith County	Appointed 05-27-22 for a term to expire 02-01-24	Sparks
James Michael Mosley Hutchinson County	Appointed 03-22-23 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Sparks
Teresa K. Oldham Williamson County	Appointed 05-27-22 for a term to expire 02-01-24	Schwertner
Noe Eduardo Perez Cameron County	Appointed 03-22-23 for a term to expire 02-01-25	LaMantia
Kerri Washam Brady Harris County	Appointed 05-27-22 for a term to expire 02-01-24	Bettencourt
Michael Lee Slaughter Collin County	Appointed 03-22-23 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Paxton
Jill Michelle Tate Tarrant County	Appointed 03-22-23 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Parker
Alan S. Trevino Burnet County	Appointed 05-27-22 for a term to expire 02-01-24	Flores